<> About NCERT

Department of Education in Science and Mathematics

The Department of Education in Science and Mathematics (DESM) comprises of five sections in basic sciences and technology: 

  1. Physics
  2. Chemistry
  3. Mathematics
  4. Botany
  5. Zoology
  6. Technnology

Most of the members of the academic faculty of DESM have doctorate degree in their subject areas from reputed institutions / universities which are known for pioneering research in science. The faculties, besides undertaking research in basic science, have established a strong base in research and innovative practices in science education. All the sections have very well equipped laboratories with modern equipments and facilities for effectively carrying out the practical components of the M.Sc.Ed. and B.Sc.B.Ed. course. The departments of Botany and Zoology maintain well represented museums with rare and unique specimens, an animal house and a green house.


  1. Professor Jaydip Mandal, Head
  2. Prof. P. Kulshreshtha,Professor
  3. Prof. Lallan Kumar Tiwary, Professor
  4. Dr. (Mrs) Chitra Singh, Assistant Professor (Sr. Scale)
  5. Dr. (Mrs) Rashmi Singhai, Assistant Professor (Sr. Scale)
  6. Dr. R.P. Prajapati, Assistant Professor (Sr. Scale)
  7. Dr. Daksha Parmar, Assistant Professor
  8. Dr. Rashmi Sharma, Assistant Professor (Sr. Scale)
  9. Dr. Ashwini Garg, Assistant Professor (Sr. Scale)
  10. Mr. Aji Thomas, Assistant Professor
  11. Dr. Kalpana Maski, Assistant Professor
  12. Mr. L.S. Chauhan, Assistant Professor
  13. Ms. Shivalika Sarkar, Assistant Professor
  14. Mr. Sandeep Ratnere, WET(Electrical)